Remonzer’s Weblog

everything that I am learning in EDUC 628

¡Hola, mis compañeros! August 23, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — remonzer @ 1:48 am

Hi everyone.  So far, I am experiencing more fun than frustration with this class.  The frustration mostly arises from the fact that I am unable to use my home computer and am capturing moments here and there on the school computer.  That problem should be resolved soon, though.   I am very excited about this class and enjoy learning, especially all of the new cyberspace activities and ways to employ them in the classroom.

 About me:  I am a non-traditional student who graduated from Morehead State University in May 2005 with a bachelor’s degree in Spanish.  Currently, I teach Spanish in Martin County, Kentucky at Sheldon Clark High School.  I do like my chosen profession very much.  One of the main reasons is because I have the ability to create and change the way that I do things everyday and I really like discovering the techniques and strategies that work best with my students.  On those days, I feel especially successful and like all is right with the universe.

On a personal note:  I have two wonderful daughters of whom I am very proud.  Chelsea is a junior at Morehead State University majoring in Elementary Ed. and works as a leasing agent at Limestone Square Apts; Carissa is a senior at Sheldon Clark where she is a cheerleader, 4-Her, and is involved in a myriad of extracurricular activities. 

My hobbies include gardening, reading, and nearly any outdoor activities. 

 Nice to meet all of you.

 

Leave a Reply

