Remonzer’s Weblog

everything that I am learning in EDUC 628

Projects December 13, 2007

Filed under: EDUC 685 — remonzer @ 10:57 pm

Well, like everyone else in EDUC 685, I am very happy to have cleared the project hurdle and I am proud of our group project.  It can be found at http://educ685finalproject.wordpress.com/.  All of you should take a look at it.  Hats off to Lee for helping us get it afloat and pulling it all together.   Traci, Jeff, and Pam I looked at your wikis and they look good.  Have any of you heard of a book called Wikinomics:  How Mass Collaboration Changes Everything by Don Tapscott and Anthony D. Williams?  It contains some ideas used by businesses that could be adapted  to education by using  wikis to extend students learning experiences by connecting to the rest of the world.  Interesting stuff.

 

One Response to “Projects”

  1. Pam Callahan Says:

    Very nicely done! I had never heard of slide share, so I am going to play with it over the break. Thanks for the complement on my wiki, I enjoyed making it and plan to keep it updated. I had not heard of Wikinomics, but I will see if I can find out more.

    It is a relief to have the final project over with. Time to rest until the next great adventure.


Leave a Reply

